Mr FUNG Hau Chung, Andrew

BBS, JP, BA, CMA (Australia), FIPA (Australia)

Mr Fung Hau Chung, Andrew has been the Chief Financial Officer of the Company since 2017 and an Executive Director of the Company since 2020. He is also a non-executive director of The Hong Kong and China Gas Company Limited, a listed company. He holds the Bachelor of Arts Degree from The University of Hong Kong and the Honorary Fellowship awarded by Lingnan University. Mr Fung served as an executive director and the Head of Global Banking and Markets of Hang Seng Bank Limited, a listed company, before he stepped down from such positions in July 2017. He has been engaged in the banking industry since graduation, serving at Societe Generale, The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited, Commonwealth Bank of Australia, Hong Kong Branch and DBS Bank (Hong Kong) Limited. He has 41 years of experience in banking, capital markets and asset management. He is the Professor of Practice (Finance) in the School of Accounting and Finance of The Hong Kong Polytechnic University, the Adjunct Professor of The Hang Seng University of Hong Kong and a member of the school management committee of Buddhist Tai Hung College. Mr Fung is currently a member of the Court of The University of Hong Kong, a trustee of The D.H. Chen Foundation, a member of the Cantonese Opera Advisory Committee and the Cantonese Opera Development Fund Advisory Committee, a member of the Banking Review Tribunal, a board member of The Community Chest of Hong Kong and a non-executive director of the Accounting and Financial Reporting Council. Mr Fung had previously been a board member of the Hospital Authority, a board member of the Airport Authority Hong Kong, a director of The Hong Kong Mortgage Corporation Limited, an associate member of the Central Policy Unit of the Government of the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, a lay council member of the Hong Kong Institute of Certified Public Accountants, a client representative director of OTC Clearing Hong Kong Limited and the chairman of the Hospital Governing Committee of Pamela Youde Nethersole Eastern Hospital.